Members of the St. Mary's Academy Boards of Directors are parents, alumnae and friends of the Academy. The Academy appreciates these women and men who provide vision and leadership through their expertise, dedication and generosity.

SMA Board of Directors

St. Mary’s Academy, a Catholic school in the tradition of the Sisters of the Holy Names of Jesus and Mary, has participated in the Church’s mission of education for over150 years. Those who serve the school in a governance role have a distinct responsibility for ensuring the objectives of the school are in harmony with the mission of the Catholic Church and the founding vision and spirit of the Sisters of the Holy Names. Since 1989, the SMA Board of Directors has played a vital governance role in safeguarding the mission and ensuring the Academy’s success and sustainability. The Board promotes excellence in Catholic education at St. Mary’s Academy by providing leadership, strategic direction, oversight, support and advocacy.

Join the SMA Boards of Directors

If you're interested in serving on our Boards of Directors, submit your resume with a cover letter by mid-March of each year. Follow-up with all interested candidates is done on a annual basis.

For more information, read the Overview about serving on the SMA Inc. Board of Directors.

SMA Board of Directors 2021-2022

Click link for bio 

Deanne Magnus ’01: Chair
Jim McLandress: Past Chair
Rebecca Greenhalgh (Sisler ’07): Vice Chair
Cynthia Campbell ’90: Chair, Finance Committee
Jennifer Tesoro ‘96: President (non-voting member)
Amanda Haney
Romulo Magsino
Maria Mitousis ’95
Vanessa Mulhern ’00
Maria Paletta ’96
Jason Peeler
Sam Sanjeevan
Maria Santiano ‘10
Kelsey Stevens ’11
Heather Wallace (Crocker ’94)

Contact the SMA Board of Directors

SMA Foundation

The St. Mary’s Academy Foundation Inc. was established July 1989 to help the Academy maintain its tradition of excellence in education for young women. The Foundation manages assets and raises funds for bursaries, designated school programs and on-going capital repairs to the Academy’s buildings and grounds. They also manage major capital projects such as A Foundation for the Future capital campaign in 2001, which raised $2.1 million dollars for new labs and upgrades to the 1909 classroom building.

SMA Foundation Board of Directors 2021-2022

Cheryl Atchison: Chair
Franca Cerqueti: Vice-Chair. Chair, Advancement & Development Committee
Mike Boucher: Chair, Finance Committee
Michael Choiselat: Chair, Nominating & Governance Committee
Jennifer Tesoro '96: Executive Director (non-voting member)
Sina Aiello
Craig Christie
Sara Craven '08
Beth Klassen ’93
Christina Legris
Laura McDonald
Jaime Patrick (Forbes ’94)
Delaney Vun ’03
Mary-Alex Willer (Puchniak ’03)