Graduation

Graduation 2020 Important Dates

Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - Grade 12 Day of Reflection, Camp Assiniboia

Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - 12:35 PM- Grad-wear fittings (by homeroom), room 203

Friday, October 18, 2019 – 12:35 PM - Grad-wear orders due, room 203 

Wednesday, November 13, 2019 – 12:35 PM - Grad gown fittings (by homeroom), 4th floor

Thursday, November 21, 2019 – 12:35 PM - Fall fundraisers due, room 203 (NO late orders will be accepted)

Thursday, November 21, 2019 – 7:30 PM - Parent meeting for all graduates, Alumnae Hall

January 13-16, 2020 - Individual grad photos – appointments made through the school office

Wednesday, February 19, 2020 - Individual photo retakes, Homeroom photos at St. Mary’s Academy

Wednesday, March 18, 2020 – 12:35 PM - First payment due ($250 – made payable to SMA Grad) 

Wednesday, April 15, 2020 – 12:35 PM - Spring fundraisers due, room 203 (NO late orders will be accepted)

Friday, May 1, 2020 – 12:35 PM - Baby slideshow and Dinner Dance video due

Monday, May 4, 2020 – 3:30 PM - Nominations for salutatorian/Miss Congeniality open (emailed to rmandrick@smamb.ca)

Friday, May 8, 2020 – 3:30 PM - Votes for salutatorian/Miss Congeniality close

Tuesday, May 19, 2020 – 3:30 PM - Valedictorian applications and speeches due

Monday, May 25, 2020 –  Tentative panel for valedictorian speeches

Friday, June 26, 2020 – 1:30 PM – Drive-In Convocation, James Richardson International Airport

Monday, June 29, 2020 – 9:00 AM to 3:45 PM – SMA shirt signing, Alumnae Induction and School Walk-About

Monday, December 21, 2020 – TBA – Grad Cocktail Gala, St. Mary’s Academy

 

If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact the grad advisors.

Ms. Rebecca Mandrick at rmandrick@smamb.ca

Ms. Stephanie Zirino at szirino@smamb.ca

2020 Safe Grad Chair Contact Information

If you are interested in volunteering at the 2020 Safe Grad, please contact the chairs directly. We are very grateful for the generosity and commitment of our parent volunteers! 

2020 Safe Grad Co-Chairs: Kristi Cumming (kristicumming@shaw.ca) and Colleen McFadden (colleen@mcfaddenbenefits.com)

Food Chair: Karen Holden (Karen.Holden@RCI.ROGERS.COM)

Medical Chair: Gwen Lawrence:  (mdlawren@mymts.net)

Security Chair: Marshall Lawrence (gmlawrence5@icloud.com)

Décor Chairs: Rosa Bovino (rosabovino@invis.ca) and Michelle Berkowits (Michelle.Berkowits@bellmts.ca)

Entertainment Chair: Adriana Zagrodnik (adriana.zagrodnik@gmail.com)

Prize Chair: Marifel Guinto-Lazaro (kayenmar@yahoo.ca)

Grad Celebration Information